Panda Bear, Sonic Growth share video for brand spanking new single ‘Hazard’


Panda Bear (Noah Lennox) and Sonic Growth (Peter Kember) are again with a video for one more new collaborative single, “Hazard.”

The monitor comes from their forthcoming album, Reset, out August twelfth digitally and November 18th on CD and vinyl. Very similar to the remainder of the file, you possibly can actually hear Panda Bear and Sonic Growth’s exploration of American doo-wop and rock-and-roll from the ’50s and ’60s on “Hazard.” The monitor encompasses a pattern of the Everly Brothers, however with their quintessential digital sound, the duo make it their very own.

Directed by Fernanda Pereira, the accompanying video follows a ballerina dancing beneath technicolour lights. It’s a trippy, but shifting clip that matches the dreamy tune completely.

Watch the video for “Hazard” beneath.

Whereas Sonic Growth and Panda Bear have labored collectively on their solo pursuits, this forthcoming album serves as their first joint launch. Sonic Growth and Panda Bear began engaged on Reset shortly after worldwide lockdowns have been carried out. So the album served as a possibility for connection whereas isolating.

The forthcoming album is “40 minutes of unusual gentle, fluorescing out kind a very darkish time,” a press launch explains. “That’s maybe the album’s major promise—to reckon with the not-infrequent hardships of actuality and supply some strategy to another aspect. If making Reset provided short-term medication for Panda Bear and Sonic Growth, it’s now completely so for the remainder of us, a reminder that typically taking part in and singing alongside to previous favorites with mates might be sufficient to make the world really feel a bit higher.”

Along with “Hazard,” Reset options the beforehand launched “Go On” and “Fringe of the Edge.”

Take a look at the tracklist for Reset beneath.

Reset Tracklist:

01 – “Gettin’ to the Level”
02 – “Go On”
03 – “On a regular basis”
04 – “Fringe of the Edge”
05 – “In My Physique”
06 – “Whirlpool”
07 – “Hazard”
08 – “Livin’ within the After”
09 – “Every little thing’s Been Resulting in This”

A $1 contribution from every CD and LP bought goes towards, which is a non-profit that goals to preserve, protect, and restore the setting. There’s additionally a restricted version 500-LP run of translucent pink LP solely obtainable on Bandcamp. $10 from every copy of the LP goes towards MAPS, a non-profict group that goals to develop psychedelic therapies into medical remedies for psychological well being.


Supply hyperlink